Libor scandal: Barclays remuneration chief Alison Carnwath resigns

In a statement, Ms Carnwath said, “With regret I have concluded that I am no longer able to devote sufficient time to my role as a Director of Barclays given my other commitments. I would like to thank my colleagues on the Board for their support and I wish Barclays continuing success in the future.”

Ms Carnwath, 59, worked in investment banking and corporate finance for 20 years before becoming a non-executive chairman of several companies including Land Securities and Man Group.

Earlier this year, a third of Man Group shareholders failed to back Ms Carnwath’s re-election as a director amid significant concerns over the company’s direction and performance.

View more 

Leave a Reply

